Welcome to Tubbercurry Golf Club... Click here for a look at our Club  


                                                                                                                                                           Click image for the Weather at Tubbercurry Golf Club              
Course opening hours: Daylight hours                                                                                                  
Catering: Catering facilities Available, Contact Club
Days to Avoid: Course available every day 
Green Fees and Societies Welcome: Cost €15
Pre-booking for open Tournaments / Societies: Call on the day


Situated less than 1Km from the town centre of Tubbercurry, our Golf Club is a picturesque and excellent 9 Hole, Parkland Course. We are nestled at the foot of the Ox Mountains where a friendly reception awaits you in a superbly appointed Clubhouse.

Course Design

Tubbercurry was founded in 1991 and is a challenging nine-hole golf course. Its feature hole is the 6th, a 158-meter, par 3, index 12 played from an elevated tee-box, to a difficult green below.  It has spectacular views of the Ox, mountains and surrounding countryside. Tubbercurry clubhouse caters for the golfers every need. It is renowned its warm friendliness to members and visitors.

Societies are welcome and group rates available.

Captains Drive-in on Sunday 15th January 2017 - Best of Luck to Gerry & Marie

Tubbercurry Golf Club news 15th January 2017

Tubbercurry Mens

Captains Gerry Hannigan and Marie O' Hara's drive-in was on Sunday 15th January at 11am, this was preceded by the 9 hole non-qualifiers Competition and followed by the final of CMD Group sponsored Winter League.

CMD Group Winter League

The winter league is sponsored by CMD Group Coolooney. Click here for details of the CMD Group, Thanks as always to Chris Mc Donagh for his very generous sponsorship. 

Results of winter league sponsored by CMD group

1st Ronan Forkin, James Marren, Paul Caldwell, Maureen Gallagher, 51.4

2nd Shane McQuillan, Kevin Maloney, Paul ODonnell, Adam ODonnell, 54.2

3rd Colm McGee, Brian Murphy, Kevin Cryan, Tommie Cryan, 54.9

9 hole non-qualifers
1st Michael Gorman, Mick O'Hara, Luke O'connor, Gearoid Surlis, 27.65
2nd Jimmy McGuire, Graham Bastin, Michael Collins, Joanne Gorman, 28.3

Societies are always welcome to play one of the best 9 hole parkland courses in Connacht. Catering and buggies are available.

Fixtures for coming week
There is a 9 hole stableford for ladies starting on Monday 16th to Sunday 22nd
There is a 9 hole stableford for men starting Monday 16th and ending Saturday 28th

Super league
Draw for men is on Thursday 26th & draw for ladies is on Friday 27th
If you wish to take part enter your name on sheet in clubhouse.

Membership for coming year is now due. Please pay as soon as possible


Ladies meet Tuesday at 11 a.m. & Men meet on Wednesday at 10 a.m.

Tubbercurry Ladies.

The Ladies Committee A.G.M. was held on Tuesday 8th November in the Club House which was very well attended.

The outgoing Lady Captain, Pat Kelly reviewed a very successful year. She introduced her Lady Captain for 2017 - Marie O’Hara and wished her every success for the coming year. Marie introduced her committee for 2017 as follows:

Lady President; Mary McTiernan,
Vice Captain; Agnes Durkin,
Secretary; Brid McLoughlin,
Treasurer; Mary Kilcoyne,
PRO; Mary Conway,
Handicap Secretary; Geraldine Ridge,
Competitions Secretary; Mary Conway.

Marie said she also looked forward to working alongside the mens committee and wished incoming Captain Gerry Hannigan all the best.

SMS super league - Ladies section
3 ball rumble. 2 scores to count. 9 hole
There will be a draw for teams
Each team to comprise low handicapper, mid handicapper and beginners.
Teams can play when all members are available.
4 rounds to be played and best 2 cards to count
The top 4 teams to qualify for final
The final over 18 holes will be played in April.
Those who wish to play text your name to Marie or Bridie by Jan 27th

Please support our Sponsors